Change happens when…

--

Autobiography in Five Short Chapters by Portia Nelson

I.
I walk down the street. There is a deep hole in the sidewalk. I fall in. I am lost. I am helpless. It isn’t my fault. It takes forever to find a way out.

II.
I walk down the same street. There is a deep hole in the sidewalk. I still don’t see it. I fall in again. I can’t believe I am in the same place. It isn’t my fault. It still takes a long time to get out.

III.
I walk down the same street. There is a deep hole in the sidewalk. I see it there, I still fall in. It’s habit. It’s my fault. I know where I am. I get out immediately.

IV.
I walk down the same street. There is a deep hole in the sidewalk. I walk around it.

V.
I walk down a different street.

When you begin to see that you are not a victim, at the affect of life, then you can take responsibility to change your situation. Responsibility = your ability to respond.

Change happens when you become aware.

Reflect and journal: What is currently showing up in my life? and then What can I do to change my response to it which might change the outcome?

There is more of this goodness in the Transcend Your Reality program & community.

Remember, you are energy of pure possibility.

Much Love & Light,
Kerri-Ann
www.kerri-ann.com

--

--